June 10, 2010

Welcome to the Club!

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:30 pm by mroan

Hi there!

I am so glad you have decide to join me for the Summer Reading Club for RULES by Cynthia Lord.  It is a great book about a girl whose brother faces many challenges.

Before we dig into the book, I would like for you to print the Summer Reading Kit that shares our bookclub rules (yep, we’ll have them too!) and the reading calendar.

Click SUMMER READING KIT – RULES for the rules and calendar.

(This will open in a new window so you can save and print the calendar.)

I will be posting activities and questions to think about before you read each week (Sundays).  The first installment will be this Sunday June 13th.

Oh, and one more thing…could you just post a comment to this blog below so that I know you are “here”?  Just say hello or whatever you would like to all the other group members.  I’ll go first!

5 Comments »

  1. mroan said,

    I just clicked on “leave a comment” to tell everyone “HELLO” and I am so glad that you have decided to read Rules with me this summer! It is one of my favorite books!

    I hope you enjoy “talking” with everyone and I’ll “see” you soon!

    Oh, click Submit Comment to post.

    AND…if you want all of your assignments sent to your email address, click on the box next to “Subscribe to this site by email”.

  2. crystal said,

    Crystal Booth has been able to access the site!
    Thanks Marcy.

  3. sam said,

    Sam Booth has access to this site.

  4. Crystal said,

    I have not finished reading my pages for this week, yet. However, I have read up to page 13. It seems that Catherine is at the beginning of her summer just like many of us, waiting to see what surprises and adventures our new daily schedules hold for us.

  5. stephanie m said,

    I have access to the site. Thx.


Leave a comment